04/18/2016 6:23 PM | Deleted user


(April 18, 2016)  - The Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) is pleased to announce Dana Geiger will serve as the association’s new Executive Director.

Dana brings with her over twelve years of experience in the non-profit arena, including the last six as an executive director in the Promotional Products industry. Dana has served as the VAPPA Executive Director since 2010 and also as the PPAF Executive Director from 2012-2015. Her association management experience is enhanced by her expertise in marketing and her proven ability to help organizations focus on strategic growth.

In addition to welcoming Dana, the Board of Directors extends gratitude and well-wishes to long-time Executive Director Jolie Porter. Porter served the association for fourteen years with dedication and will continue as an honorary lifetime member of the Association.

CPPA Board President Marty Buddenbohn commented, “While we are sad to see Jolie go, we are grateful for her years of service and wish her all the best in her future endeavors. At the same time, we are thrilled to welcome Dana as our new Executive Director. Her strong background in association management and years of experience in the industry -- specifically in this region -- makes her a perfect fit for our group.”

Members can meet Dana in person at our upcoming NoVA Showcase. We are looking forward to what the future holds for CPPA with new management at the helm.

About CPPA

Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) represents and serves more than 200 promotional product manufacturing firms and promotional marketing consultants from our region as well as across the U.S. and Canada. We strive to be a source of information, education and shared learning for our members. We are dedicated to supporting the increased professionalism and expertise of industry professionals, while providing an environment that allows our members to exchange knowledge and ideas, allowing them to grow and prosper.

For more information or to become a member, go to  or contact Dana Geiger, Executive Director, at 410.562.0609 or email


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software